Sky Sports and BT Sport confirm festive TV schedule including no games on Christmas Eve – The Independent

Sky Sports and BT Sport have revealed the televised fixture schedule for the festive period – and there are no games set for Christmas Eve.

The decision not to hold a fixture on December 24 is a significant victory for fans with a number of supporters’ groups voicing strong opposition to the proposed plans.

The first Manchester derby of the season, at Old Trafford on December 10, is the headline fixture while the Merseyside derby is scheduled for the same day kicking off at 2.15pm.

Arsenal’s match with Liverpool at the Emirates will take place on Friday December 22.

There will be three games on December 23 including Everton vs Chelsea, Burnley vs Tottenham and United’s visit to Leicester.

Here are the televised games in full:

Sat Dec 2 – Chelsea v Newcastle – 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 2 – Arsenal vs Manchester United – 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sun Dec 3 – Bournemouth v Southampton – 1.30pm (Sky Sports)

Sun Dec 3 – Man City v West Ham – 4.00pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 9 – West Ham v Chelsea – 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 9 – Newcastle v Leicester – 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sun Dec 10 – Southampton v Arsenal – 12pm (BT Sport)

Sun Dec 10 – Liverpool v Everton – 2.15pm (Sky Sports)

Sun Dec 10 – Man Utd v Man City – 4.30pm (Sky Sports)

mourinho-guardiola.jpg

Tues Dec 12 – Huddersfield v Chelsea – 8pm (BT Sport)

Weds Dec 13 – West Ham v Arsenal – 8pm (BT Sport)

Sat Dec 16 – Leicester City v Crystal Palace – 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 16 – Manchester City v Tottenham – 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sun Dec 17 – West Brom v Man Utd – 2.15pm (Sky Sports)

Sun Dec 17 – Bournemouth v Liverpool – 4.30pm (Sky Sports)

Mon Dec 18 – Everton v Swansea – 8pm (Sky Sports)

Fri Dec 22 – Arsenal v Liverpool – 7.45pm (Sky Sports)

mohamed-salah.jpg

Sat Dec 23 – Everton v Chelsea – 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 23 – Burnley v Tottenham – 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sat Dec 23 – Leicester City v Man Utd – 7.45pm (Sky Sports)

Tues Dec 26 – Tottenham v Southampton – 12.30pm (Sky Sports)

Tues Dec 26 – Liverpool v Swansea City – 5.30pm (Sky Sports)

Wed Dec 27 – Newcastle v Man City – 7.45pm (Sky Sports)

Thurs Dec 28 – Crystal Palace v Arsenal – 8pm (Sky Sports)

Sat Dec 30 – Manchester United v Southampton – 5.30pm (BT Sport)

Sun Dec 31 Crystal Palace v Manchester City – 12pm (BT Sport)

Comments

Write a Reply or Comment:

Your email address will not be published.*