Fan Vote open for Monster Energy All-Star Race – Nascar

RELATED: Vote now!

The polls are open! The Monster Energy All-Star Race Fan Vote is now available on for fans to chime in on which driver they would like to see make the Monster Energy All-Star Race (May 20, 8 p.m. ET, FS1, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio).

Drivers listed in the Fan Vote have not yet qualified for the All-Star Race; those who have qualified for the race are not represented. They already are in the race, so no need to vote for them.

The following drivers have not yet qualified for the All-Star Race and are in the Fan Vote: AJ Allmendinger, Aric Almirola, Trevor Bayne, Ryan Blaney, Clint Bowyer, Landon Cassill, Matt DiBenedetto, Austin Dillon, Ty Dillon, Jeffrey Earnhardt, Chase Elliott, Timmy Hill, Erik Jones, Corey LaJoie, Michael McDowell, Paul Menard, Danica Patrick, David Ragan, Reed Sorenson, Ricky Stenhouse Jr., Daniel Suarez and Cole Whitt.

Fans can vote once per day, and votes shared on Facebook or Twitter count double. To join the conversation on social media, use the hashtags #AllStarRace and #FanVote. Make sure to vote early — polls close on Friday, May 19 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

MORE: Cast your Monster Energy All-Star Fan Vote now

Those eligible for the Monster Energy All-Star Race include drivers who won a points event in either 2016 or 2017; drivers who have won a Monster Energy Series All-Star Race and compete full time; and drivers who won a Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series championship and compete full time.

Drivers who have already clinched an All-Star spot are: Chris Buescher, Kurt Busch, Kyle Busch, Dale Earnhardt Jr., Denny Hamlin, Kevin Harvick, Jimmie Johnson, Kasey Kahne, Matt Kenseth, Brad Keselowski, Kyle Larson, Joey Logano, Jamie McMurray, Ryan Newman and Martin Truex Jr.

The Monster Energy Open event, which precedes the All-Star Race, has a field comprised of drivers not yet qualified for the main event. The three-stage race of 20 laps, 20 laps, 10 laps will send three drivers into the All-Star Race — the winners of each of the three stages. The winner of the Fan Vote will then complete the field.


Write a Reply or Comment:

Your email address will not be published.*